Vacation with Queen Victoria Looks…Fun

Vacation with Queen Victoria Looks...Fun?

Here’s to hoping your vacation this summer looks a bit funner than this!

Photo from the National Portrait Gallery (UK), by Numa Blanc Fils, 10 April 1890.

Source: [National Portrait Gallery NPG x24836]

Image | This entry was posted in European History, Family Life, Historical Photos, Kings and Queens, Modern History, Women's History and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Vacation with Queen Victoria Looks…Fun

  1. Such a funny photo…They do look dressed for British seaside weather though.

  2. A.K. says:

    I’m going on vacation soon – but I’m sure it won’t be this fun. I’ll remember to bring my bowler hat, though.

  3. James Poling says:

    What a great photo. Is that a new Instagram filter? What app did you use to take that?! 🙂

    Ha, seriously though, I love seeing old photographs like this. I feel as though I could stare at them for hours like I’m going to find something new somehow.

    • I know, right? I love looking at the photos to find out the things they have in common with my own photos. Makes history a bit more relatable when you realize that people act similarly in all time periods! 🙂

  4. Gypsy Bev says:

    I think now! I’ve seen more fun at a Quaker Meeting.

  5. Gypsy Bev says:

    I think not I’ve seen more fun at a Quaker Meeting.

Leave a Reply

