Is This App a History Nerd’s Best Friend?

Is This App a History Nerd's Best Friend?

The Wikihood App is basically Wikipedia hooked up to GPS.

Use it and it’ll give you every Wikipedia page associated with the neighbourhood you’re in, including nearby: tourist attractions, historical sites, and historical monuments.  It’ll even give you the history behind any street or place names nearby.  Sigh.  As you can tell by my photo, I’ve used up all of my phone battery after checking this app out today.

App website [here]

Image | This entry was posted in Canadian History, Montreal History, U.S. History and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Is This App a History Nerd’s Best Friend?

  1. I have it downloading as I type 🙂

    • Nadine says:

      I hope you like it as much as I did! Sometimes it gives you more ‘modern’ pages – but I guess history-nerds have to contend with current events every now and then… 🙂

  2. I guess so… if we must 🙂 It even tells me stuff about my home area I didn’t know.

Leave a Reply

